INSTAND e. V. Awards

As a scientific medical society we honour scientists who deserve recognition in the area of quality assurance in medical laboratories. Every two years INSTAND e. V. confers its research prize for innovative research approaches and up to two dissertation prizes. 

  • INSTAND Dissertation Prize
  • INSTAND Research Prize
  • The Karl Georg von Boroviczény Medal

The prizes mentioned above will be awarded again in 2020. The deadline for submission is 31 July 2020.

Please submit to:
Prof. Dr. med. K.-P. Hunfeld, MPH
Krankenhaus Nordwest
Zentralinstitut für Labormedizin
Mikrobiologie und Krankenhaushygiene
Steinbacher Hohl 2–26
60488 Frankfurt a.M.

Begutachtung (only in German language)

INSTAND-Promotionspreis (only in German language)

INSTAND Forschungspreis (only in German language)

Karl-Georg-von-Boroviczény-Medaille (only in German language)